You can now send EUR to more countries outside of Europe, and there’s a new fee


You can now send EUR to more than 140 countries outside of Europe. We used to only accept IBAN details for recipients (available in 79 countries), but now we’ll accept any account details. This will let you send EUR to more countries than ever.

In order to cover our costs, we’re also increasing our fees on 4th January.

The new fees

To send EUR outside of the SEPA zone, we need to use the SWIFT payment network. Unfortunately this is more expensive than local payment methods. To cover the costs, we need to add a 3.55 EUR fee on top of our usual fees.

You can read more about sending EUR outside of Europe here.

*Please see terms of use and product availability for your region or visit Wise fees and pricing for the most up to date pricing and fee information.

This publication is provided for general information purposes and does not constitute legal, tax or other professional advice from Wise Payments Limited or its subsidiaries and its affiliates, and it is not intended as a substitute for obtaining advice from a financial advisor or any other professional.

We make no representations, warranties or guarantees, whether expressed or implied, that the content in the publication is accurate, complete or up to date.

Money without borders

Find out more

Tips, news and updates for your location