We’ll send an email to your registered email address if we notice this has happened — with 2 options to access your existing account:
What happens if I deactivate my existing account?
You won’t be able to access the deactivated account. This means you won’t have access to your account’s previous history or your previous Wise account details.
If you’ve given us your CPF number, you can’t deactivate the existing account to make a new one. Instead, try resetting your password or changing your email to get access to your account.
Changed your mind? Learn how to reactivate your old account — this means the duplicate account will be deactivated in exchange.
In some cases, Wise can close duplicate accounts without notifying you. You can read more in our Terms and Conditions under your region.